Do you laugh enough??

 

I honestly do not think you can ever laugh enough…

Image

My whole life I have had people tell me I laugh too much. My response every time is you can’t laugh too much, ever, laugher is contagious and causes higher levels of overall happiness. Ill laugh all I want.

And I am a weirdo, I think just about anything is funny, even the cheesiest jokes. It doesn’t take much to make me laugh.

This last week of class we talked about how laughing is healthy and how everyone can laugh more often.

We discusses how children laugh about 300 times a day and adults laugh on average 17 times a day.

Laugh like you did when you were a kid.

When you laughing your brain is letting out chemicals (im sure there is a scientific name for them) and the chemicals that are being released are good. It’s almost like working out, the chemicals your body releases are helpful to your heath and make you feel better immediately.

Remember when you were little and worries didn’t exist? Laugh about it. What about when someone just rubs you the wrong way? Laugh about it. Something doesn’t go the way you wanted it do? Laugh about it. You wake up late and have to rush? Laugh about it. Your late for work? Laugh about it.

Just try it. Today instead of getting upset and letting things bother you, laugh it off. Just laugh.

Image

Image

Image

 

 

Leave a comment